AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 2200 And Abit KT7A V1.0
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/15/2004 09:22 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/15/2004 09:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
filouxera
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/15/2004

Hello,

I would like to know if it ispossible to put an AMD Sempron 2200+(1500) on an KT7A V1.0 motherboard (FSB 133/ Max CPU 1400) ?

thanks all for your help.

filouxera
 11/15/2004 09:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

Yes, you could put it on that board, but compatibility will be an issue. If the boards max FSB is 133, then it would underclock the chip to 1.2Ghz, IMO a waste of a decent CPU.

-Adam
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information