AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: are AMD SEMPRON 2200+ CPU unlocked?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/28/2004 01:23 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/28/2004 01:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
punker
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/28/2004

here is the stuff u need to know


SDA2200DUT3D
Z447046H41915
BIXJB0432APHW
 08/28/2004 05:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

QUOTE (punker @ Aug 28 2004, 09:23 AM) here is the stuff u need to know


SDA2200DUT3D
Z447046H41915
BIXJB0432APHW
Welcome to the forum.

Since the socket A semprons are based on the Thoroughbred B or Thorton cores it would probably be safe to assume that with a date code of "0432" that your cpu is more than likely locked. "0339" was the lock date for all but te mobile socket A cpu's.

You could be the first one here to experiment to see if it was locked for FSB and Multiplier...rumor has it the fsb is locked too???

Later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 08/28/2004 07:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rosarix
Senior Member

Posts: 544
Joined: 07/03/2004

is it MP capable?

-------------------------
NerdyPC' ">http://www.nerdypc.org/ - My Blog' ">http://nsk.wikinerds.org/blog - My PCs' ">http://nsk.wikinerds.org/computers.html
 08/28/2004 10:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
punker
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/28/2004

i only got one i going to have to overclock by FSB
 09/01/2004 11:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

QUOTE (rosarix @ Aug 28 2004, 03:24 PM) is it MP capable?
Officially NO....But since it's just a T-bred or a Thorton core there are some guides around on the web that will explain how to mod the chip to MP...

*Disclaimer*
If it ain't broke, don't fix it...get what I mean...


Later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information