AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Clock Unlocked?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/01/2004 04:51 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/01/2004 04:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FullTiltBoogie
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/01/2004

Hey im new to the forum and am the proud owner of an AMD Sempron 2200+ and just to say, I am enjoying the Heck out of it.
IM just wondering, does the Sempron have it's clock locked or unlocked?
 12/01/2004 06:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMD808
Moderator

Posts: 3771
Joined: 10/09/2004

The multiplier should be locked.

-------------------------
MODERATOR

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 12/01/2004 11:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
eddaweaver
Senior Member

Posts: 1390
Joined: 03/10/2004

are you wondering if you can overclock it?

To overclock it, you'd need PC3200 RAM and a motherboard that supports 200/400MHz FSB.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information