AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: is a socket a sempron compatable with any
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/12/2004 06:47 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/12/2004 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
IntelOwnsALL
Senior Member

Posts: 2709
Joined: 09/16/2004

i was just wondering...

-------------------------
[Signature over size limits. Please see forum guidelines.]
 12/12/2004 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nwo
Senior Member

Posts: 2510
Joined: 11/06/2004

yes, it is compatible with all of them as long as they support the FSB of the sempron, a BIOS flash or driver update might be needed.
 12/13/2004 01:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

To clarify...

Socket A semprons are compatible with any socket A motherboard that can support the 166 (333) bus speed cpu's. Most boards require a bios update to give the cosmetic indication that the cpu is a "Sempron".

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information