AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 2200+ Sempron shows 1200mhz
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/24/2005 08:06 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/24/2005 08:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
larryloberg
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/24/2005

Hi, I installed a Sempron 2200+ on a jetway V2DP motherboard with PC3200
256mhz DDR400 RAM, but the CPU shows 1200MHZ instead of 1500MHZ.
I have the motherboard set at the default 133mhz, Larry /mellow.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='mellow.gif' />
 09/24/2005 08:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oicurafox2000
Member

Posts: 165
Joined: 12/19/2004

Set it to 166Mhz.
 09/24/2005 09:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Noopy
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/06/2003

Sempron 2200+ have multiply 9x
9x * 100 = 900 MHz
9x * 133 = 1200 MHz
9x * 166 = 1500 MHz

/smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' /> /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />

-------------------------
I love Brazil :)
:P
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information