AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron64 2800+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/30/2005 04:28 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/30/2005 04:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Midol
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 09/30/2005

Hey... I recently purchased a sempron64 2800+ cpu. I haven't opened the box yet as I noticed the code on the cpu says BA and not BX. It does have the AMD64 logo on the box however. Did I get a dud 64 bit chip? Are there BA 64bit semprons out there?
 09/30/2005 07:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zir_blazer
Code Warrior

Posts: 2840
Joined: 03/19/2004

You got a Sempron Rev. D0 (Winchester based) that got 64 Bits support enabled. They are officially recognized as Retail versions as SDAxxxxCVBOX (In the Link that you provided, that OPN is written, so it is). Read here' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=56575.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information