AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: NForce MOBO doesnt recognise SEMPRON 2800+
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/14/2006 07:41 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/14/2006 07:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Martin.Hallerbach
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 04/14/2006

Hi all

I have an ASROCK K7NF2 MOBO (NForce-Chipset) which tell's me that I have installed a ATHLON 1200MHz /blink.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":blink:" border="0" alt="blink.gif" /> processor instead.

The processor is SDA2800DUT3D

Anything known re this issue??


Thanks a lot
martinus


 04/14/2006 08:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jack1314
Senior Member

Posts: 487
Joined: 10/05/2004

Check jumper settings on mobo...
FSB SEL 0 short pins 1-2
FSB SEL 1 short pins 2-3
this sets fsb to 333mhz which your cpu is

also check your FID Jumpers, these set the multiplier for your cpu. although once FSB is set bios should auto detect anyway

FID 0 short pins 2-3
FID 1 short pins 1-2
FID 2 short pins 2-3
FID 3 short pins 2-3
FID 4 short pins 2-3

-------------------------
Athlon 64 3000+
2 x 512mb pc2700
Nvidia Geforce4 440 GO 64mb
NEC DVD +/- RW ND-6450A
Windows xp pro
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information