AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 2400+ want to upgrade
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/19/2006 10:51 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/19/2006 10:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jewellzy
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/19/2006

i have a amd semperon 2400+,dc-as-a7v400-mx asus socket a via km4ooa agp8x 2ddr 400fsb ata133 lan usb2.i bought this pc about a year ago i put 1gig ram , asus a9250 card. i would like to know wat i need to up grade my prosseser .can i buy a better processor
 04/19/2006 01:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDCAMARO
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: 02/19/2006

I downloaded the manual and it says T-bred/Barton cores up to 2.25 GHZ at 2 dimms of DDR333 (PC2700)

Your Sempron is a 1.67 GHZ DDR333. So you have a ways to grow.

-------------------------


http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=174103

 04/21/2006 06:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vijayankooveri
Fanboi

Posts: 71
Joined: 03/19/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: jewellzy
i have a amd semperon 2400+,dc-as-a7v400-mx asus socket a via km4ooa agp8x 2ddr 400fsb ata133 lan usb2.i bought this pc about a year ago i put 1gig ram , asus a9250 card. i would like to know wat i need to up grade my prosseser .can i buy a better processor



Your MB Asus A7V400MX can support higher SOCKET A Semprons 2500+,2600+and 2800+ only (see it will not support Socket 754 Semprons).
 04/21/2006 07:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
thaddeus
Senior Member

Posts: 292
Joined: 01/20/2006

How about moving to an athlon xp? It it abit more expensive but there is little upgrade scope. I recomend 2400+.

-------------------------
Rig 1: A64 3000+ @ 250X9 (2.26Ghz) l ASRock 939SLI32 l XpertVision 7600GS 256MB DDR3 @ 500/600 l HEC 350Watt l Samsung DVD-RAM l Maxtor 8MB/80GB 7200rpm l Creative SB Audigy l Creative P380 2.1 speakers l 2x 1024MB DDR PC 3200 Kingston Value Ram
Rig 2: AXP 2400+ @ 2.03Ghz | Soltek SL-75FRN2 | 2x 512MB DDR Kingston PC27
 04/22/2006 06:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jewellzy
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/19/2006

quote:

Originally posted by: thaddeus
How about moving to an athlon xp? It it abit more expensive but there is little upgrade scope. I recomend 2400+.


yea that sounds good but im not that great with pc lang.i need to know wat to look for . like do i need just the processer ,or the processer and motherboard.thank you for your information
 04/24/2006 08:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMDCAMARO
Member

Posts: 100
Joined: 02/19/2006

You can stick any CPu in there up to 2.25 GHZ

Only problem you might have is the Motherboard will not recognize the chip correctly, but it will run correctly,and I do not see this happening.

Stick what ever socket A CPU in there that you like.

-------------------------


http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=174103

Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information