AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 3400+ 939 64 bit? type of ram?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/19/2006 12:09 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/19/2006 12:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zedthewizard
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/19/2006

I read some of the emails on this type of chip. It came in a Compaq Presario SR1620NX.
I did a diagnostic and I know it is a 939 chip. Does this mean 64 bit? It stated 32/64 somewhere,
it was a while ago. I think my ram is DDR. Do I need to do anything to make it a
64 bit? When I first mentioned the chip to a software manufacturer they said it wasn't powerful
enough, I explained that it was a 939 chip. They then said it was???
 02/19/2006 12:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeppelinrox
Senior Member

Posts: 8484
Joined: 11/30/2005

http://www.cpuid.com
get cpu-z it will tell you if the cpu has 64bit instructions

-------------------------


Overclocking Help and Links . Why DRM, BluRay and HD-DVD Blow Great tools-> OC Bible v1.52 and Guidemania v1.2
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information