AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Mobile AMD Sempron 3000+ clock changed to 250 from 200
Topic Summary: Tried to increase speed but now does not boot up
Created On: 02/16/2009 10:51 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
Answer This question was answered by PC-GURU -, on Wednesday, February 18, 2009 6:04 PM

Answer:
tried to reset cmos?

why would you boost it to 250 so suddenly like that?

210 test 215 test 220 test 222 test 230 test 235 test 240 test 245 test 250 test.

Not 250 whoo I done lol.

Reset the jumper on cmos and pull the battery for 60 seconds with power unplugged.
 02/16/2009 10:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Paul1230
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/16/2009

My home computer seemed to be running slow and I did a stupid thing by going into the BIOS and changing the CPU Clock from 200 to 250. Now the computer will not boot up at all. I would like to change it back to 200. How do I recover from this?


I made the change in the CMOS Set-up utility.
 02/16/2009 11:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PC-GURU -
Lurker

Posts: 8018
Joined: 11/11/2008

Answer Answer
tried to reset cmos?

why would you boost it to 250 so suddenly like that?

210 test 215 test 220 test 222 test 230 test 235 test 240 test 245 test 250 test.

Not 250 whoo I done lol.

Reset the jumper on cmos and pull the battery for 60 seconds with power unplugged.

-------------------------
AMD phenom II 1090T @ 4.23 Ghz custom water cooled
Asrock 890 FX deluxe 3 mother board
4 GB DDR 3 1600 @ 1688 Mhz 7 7 7 24 T1 2688 Mhz NB
2x 1 TB WD Sata III 64 mb cache HDD,s raid 0
2x 5870 HD @ 1015/1300 Asus reference
Dual OS win 7 x64 ultimate & win 7 x32 Ultimate (bench os)
 02/18/2009 09:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Paul1230
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/16/2009

Thank you. Your suggestion worked. I changed the jumper to clear the CMOS but was unable to figure out how to remove the battery. I put the jumper back in its original position then powered back up. Problem resolved!

Thank you again.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information