AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: (Motherboard : K9N6PGM2-V) Graphics controller
Topic Summary: System is not responding
Created On: 11/21/2009 10:54 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/21/2009 10:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Narasimha09
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 09/05/2009

HI,
I am using AMD sempron processor with MSI motherboard K9N6PGM2-V.
when i play Grand theft Auto III It is hanging frequently.

I hard that K9N6PGM2-V has 256 MB Graphis memory even though it is system is not responding.

Can you please help me in this regard.

Thanks.

-------------------------
Regards
Narasimha
 11/21/2009 11:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Is it only that game that hangs? If so, any game patches missing?

Tried (re)installing latest chipset and graphics drivers for your system, from www.nvidia.com?

Does e.g 3mark05 & 3dmark06 benchmark run until the end, without hanging? (there may be some lag, since you use onboard VGA, should finish the test though)

-------------------------
 11/28/2009 11:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Narasimha09
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 09/05/2009

hi, Thank you,

i have GTA III full version game whihc is giving me error like ndvdp_4 is not responding ,event viewer says "that might me some problem with hardware,please contact support vendor."

i have another game Prince of persia warrior within also gives me light black square boxes on the screen when palying.i used to quit and open every time when it get this boxes.

I have downloaded and installed NVIDIA MCP61 VGA Drivers from
http://www.msi.com/index.php?f...at_no=1&prod_no=1472.


but no use of these installations.

can you please help me.I took ADM with MSI MB mainly for playing games

regards
Narasimha

-------------------------
Regards
Narasimha
 11/29/2009 04:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
go_for
Alpha Geek

Posts: 3217
Joined: 01/21/2006

Did the 3dmark go through? Weak power supply? Can it be overheating?

-------------------------
 12/04/2009 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Narasimha09
Lurker

Posts: 24
Joined: 09/05/2009

HI,
I have UPS for my machine.
as you said, may be overheat is the problem here.
i will enable the something like cool &quicent option.

thank you.

-------------------------
Regards
Narasimha
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information