AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 3000+ and gigabyte Ga-7va
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/23/2004 10:11 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/23/2004 10:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
$crooge
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/23/2004

help!!! I have just ordered sempron 3000+ and I have gigabyte GA-7VA (rev.1).
Both mobo & cpu are socket A. I have the latest bios F12 ("added sempron support", as gigabyte says). The question: WILL IT WORK????????

Please Help!!!!!!!!


very grateful if sb could help me.
 11/23/2004 10:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

It should be fine. I would think that, if there are any issues, it would be in recognising the CPU name. If the CPU is running @ the correct speed though, then it's purely aesthetic.

-Adam
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information