AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: VCORE
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/24/2004 09:51 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/24/2004 09:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nuahcerpel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/24/2004

Looking for the correct setting for the Vcore on Sempron 2800+ Don`t want to set over the voltage limit fot this CPU. Any help would be grand indeed.
 11/24/2004 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zir_blazer
Code Warrior

Posts: 2840
Joined: 03/19/2004

All the Socket A Semprons uses 1.6 Volts. Hope that this helps
 11/24/2004 10:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nuahcerpel
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/24/2004

Yea it does and thx for the info. Just bought this CPU and like allways have to hunt up all the info. Thanks again
 11/25/2004 08:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

Here's' ">http://www.amd.com/us-en/asset...rical_Spec_Rev_ENG.pdf a quick overview of specs for all current desktop Sempron processors, if you're interested

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information