AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 2200+ running at 900
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/25/2005 11:29 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/25/2005 11:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gumnut
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/25/2005



Hello
- noticed a few posts with much the same issue, though i have had no luck fixing the problem

system is

Gigabyte K7 Triton GA7n400 Pro 2
512 mb DDR 400 ram
sempron 2200+
Radeon 9550

system is new

Sempron is identifiying as an athlon(mp) running at 900

this motherboard uses jumpers - when set to auto i get 900 mhz

changing any of the jumpers - whether the clock_ratio or the clock_sw appears to have no effect

does anyone have any ideas
 05/25/2005 11:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

The FSB needs to be set both in any hardware settings (jumpers, switches, etc) and in the bios to 166Mhz (333DDR).

-Adam
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information