AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: How do I get an RMA
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/23/2005 05:32 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/23/2005 05:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cmcewen
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/23/2005

I bought a boxed Sempron 2600 in August. It was DOA but I delayed in getting back to Fry's to get a replacement. Now I have to rely on the AMD warranty, but am having a snot of a time getting an RMA.

The system is saying that my serial number is not registered. I have both the box and the warranty paper with that number, so I'm confused why the manufacturer doesn't know about its existance.

Then I am told to contact the regional center by telephone but I can't find where to get that number.

Anyone ever get a boxed CPU replaced? How did you do it?
 11/24/2005 01:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pagerboy
Senior Member

Posts: 313
Joined: 09/05/2005

What country are you trying to contact? US?
 11/25/2005 06:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cmcewen
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/23/2005

QUOTE(pagerboy @ Nov 23 2005, 11:56 PM)What country are you trying to contact? US?
[right][snapback]552841[/snapback][/right]
I am in the Pacific Northwest of the US.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information