AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 2200 only at 1550 (I need overclok help)
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/18/2005 02:04 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/17/2005 03:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
moby_buff
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: 05/15/2005

motherboard - mercury kt400a 333mhz fsb. RAM is pc3100
 05/17/2005 05:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bogey
Ardrid Returned

Posts: 5643
Joined: 03/25/2005

QUOTE(moby_buff @ May 17 2005, 11:39 AM)motherboard - mercury kt400a 333mhz fsb. RAM is pc3100
[right][snapback]419212[/snapback][/right]



My spare motherboard is an asrock K7VTApro which has the same chipset.

I was just wondering whether you can put 1Gb of pc3200 in one slot. I'll check my board but it's worth getting that confirmed before you shell out the cash.

Some boards take 1Gb of pc2700 but can't handle 1Gb of pc3200 per slot.

I've just had a look at my asrock manual and it appears that you can have one slot with 1Gb of pc 3200 in it but not both of them. I dunno but have a look at your manual.

Catch you later

-------------------------
MSI K7N2 Delta2 LSR|35w XP-M2400 11x214 1.62V|2x512MB OCZ EL 2 2 2 11 2.9V|9600XT|Seasonic 350w
Abit AN7|XP-M2800 10.5x227 1.62V|2x512MB Mushkin XP4000 2 3 2 11 3.2V|9600XT|Seasonic 550w
Asus A7V600|XP-M2600 6-11x202 1.6V|2x512 Crucial PC3200 2.5 3 3 9 2.7V|PCI 32MB gfx|Corsair 450w
 05/24/2005 01:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
007den
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Joined: 04/18/2005

You guys realy changed the subject /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' /> Anyway I am playng now Far cry and runs great but on slow visual ... Thats video card problem... I dont understand 256 mb Isnt enought ?? (Radeon 9250 256mb 128 bit)
About my CPU I asked you poeple how to... and not bla bla bla /dry.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='dry.gif' /> ... I understand now how to... but apears one error that I said in one of my posts... I dont care about other things...
Anyway 10x for the help... didn't help much /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />
 05/24/2005 01:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMD808
Moderator

Posts: 3771
Joined: 10/09/2004

QUOTE(007den @ May 24 2005, 07:37 AM)You guys realy changed the subject  /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' /> Anyway I am playng now Far cry and runs great but on slow visual ... Thats video card problem... I dont understand 256 mb Isnt enought ?? (Radeon 9250 256mb 128 bit)
About my CPU I asked you poeple how to... and not bla bla bla  /dry.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='dry.gif' /> ... I understand now how to... but apears one error that I said in one of my posts... I dont care about other things...
Anyway 10x for the help... didn't help much  /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />
[right][snapback]424019[/snapback][/right]


The 9200 series is the low-end card from ATi. Just because it has 256MB of memory, does not mean the card is fast enough to utilize all of it efficiently. Architectually, the card will not play the newer gen games with ease.

-------------------------
MODERATOR

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 05/24/2005 01:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
007den
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Joined: 04/18/2005

Hey!! AMD808 Can I overclock my video card?? /biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' /> /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />
I hate to play a game on a LOWER resolution /tongue.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tongue.gif' />





-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Please read this:

http://forums.amd.com/index.php?act=boardrules' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?act=boardrules

FOCUS on #1...

Thanks

MD
 05/24/2005 01:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMD808
Moderator

Posts: 3771
Joined: 10/09/2004

You can, use ATi Tool.

However, do not expect huge leaps and bounds.

On my way out the door, I'll check in on the thread later.

-------------------------
MODERATOR

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
 05/24/2005 08:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Silk_the_Absent1
Senior Member

Posts: 15221
Joined: 02/02/2004

Yes, you can overclock the card, and if you are lucky, you may get an extra 20-25Mhz out of it on stock cooling. Which may at best give you an additional 3 (or so) frames per second. Don't expect much (if any) extra speed out of the cards memory.

-Adam
 05/24/2005 11:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
naturalite
Member

Posts: 54
Joined: 05/21/2005

I used to have an ECS board Athalon 2700+ 2 512 kingston 3200 ram and a Mad Dog MX 400 video card with 128mb on it. It ran good, But when I upgradad my video card to the 9800 pro 256 it was great. Going from the 1 512 ram to two was an improvement as well. 007den look for a good vid card. I know Bogey has helped me out with some great info. JUST listen to their advice. That 2200 isnt bad, just the mem and video card /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />

-------------------------
Lanparty UT nf3 250gb
Bios Version 6.00 PG 8/27/2004
Newcastle A64 3000+ Socket 754
2 200 gb maxtor in raid for 279 gb
2 sticks 512 generic, 1 1g generic
Radion X850 new 9800 pro 256 old
Ky-600atx +3.3 28A / +5 38A / +12 20A / -5 .5A / -12 .8A /+5Vsb 2a Total Output 500 W

Joint Ops.
Battlefield 2
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information