AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Do you need to install Sempron Drivers?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/14/2005 08:50 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/14/2005 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
anahatas
Member

Posts: 92
Joined: 12/14/2005

I just built a new system, and everything is running fine.
Believe me when I say that cause I upgraded from a P3 450mhz..lol...

Anyway, I'm running Windows XP Pro SP2 32bit edition and it sees it as a AMD Sempron 2600+ 1.6Ghz, Though it is the 64bit processor.
CPU-Z and AMD cpu info both see it supports 64bit etc...

What are these drivers I keep seeing and reading about..

Can anyone clarify exactly weather I need to install these drivers or not...

Thanks....



-------------------------
AMD Athlon 64 x2 4600+
XFX Geforce 7900GTX Extreme Edition
ASUS A8N-SLi Deluxe
2GB OCZ DDR Ram
2x 200GB Seagate SATA HD
1z 400GB Western Digital SATA HD
LG DVD-ROM
Pioneer DVR-110

More to come.
 12/15/2005 08:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
r3sil3
Senior Member

Posts: 4102
Joined: 10/05/2005

You do NOT need drivers....and it will not show x64 becuase its just an instruction set.

I can verify that sempron's run nice on x64 platforms.

-------------------------
NO PC As Of NOW!

I'll still be on here once in a while.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information