AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Bios update
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/11/2005 09:29 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/11/2005 09:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mixit0305
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/11/2005

hello

can i use the Asrock k7vt4a+ & an amd sempron 2300+ without updating my BIOS?
or can i update the BIOS without a CPU
please help me

cu
 02/11/2005 11:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

Best bet is to check the Asrock motherboards website.

http://www.asrock.com.tw/suppo...uppo...ort_K7VT4AP.htm' ">http://www.asrock.com.tw/suppo...CPUSupport_K7VT4AP.htm

* Supported by BIOS version 1.30 or later

So there it is, do you have V1.30 or later bios?

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information