AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 2400 reports as Athlon 1000
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/04/2005 01:05 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/04/2005 01:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shax117
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/04/2005

I just bought a sempron 2400 and an ECS l7vmm3 motherboard. after i attached the cpu and booted up, the screen reports i have an athlon 1000 instead of a sempron. so i went to the bios to change the cpu speed from 100mhz to 166mhz, but the option is grayed out. the motherboard manual does not mention any jumper changes as it should automatically detect the cpu. can anyone help?
 01/04/2005 06:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
JimmyFox
Senior Member

Posts: 487
Joined: 07/04/2004

Does your motherboard support 166MHz FSB?

Also, try to flash the latest BIOS.

-------------------------
AMD Phenom 9750, DFi LanParty UT M2R, 4x1GB TeamGroup Xtreem Dark 1066, Sapphire HD4850, 2xWD Raptor ADFD 74GB, 2x640GB WDC SE16
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information