AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Can I use a sempron 2800+ on a QDI kinetiz 7B
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/07/2005 03:25 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/07/2005 03:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cyclingrw
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/07/2005

I allways get the blue screen by using the "netObjectsFusion" software 5.0 after I have installed sempron 2800+ on my QDI Kinetiz 7b motherbord. Are any problems known by using 2800+ on this motherbord ?
 01/07/2005 04:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMD808
Moderator

Posts: 3771
Joined: 10/09/2004

Check your RAM with Memtest86' ">http://www.memtest86.com, and what is the true output of your power supply? Not the wattage, but the amperage on each rail? This will be found on the sticker of the power supply.

+3.3V is ?A
+12V is ?A
etc...

As for your board, I do not know much about it. Their website was not available with the information. Check your motherboard manual for more information, or contact QDI directly on CPU compatibility.

-------------------------
MODERATOR

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information