AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Sempron 2600..
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/31/2005 09:13 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/31/2005 09:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Pc-noob
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/31/2005

Hi, i'am using Sempron 2600 wif MSI km4m-v,[2700 256DDR]. But my mobo detect the speed at 1466mhz. Is my processor under clocked? Or the bios is not updated till date? If i'am not wrong, for 2600, it should be ard 1800mhz..I'am new to all these, hope you guys can help. Thanks.
 01/31/2005 09:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
vonarxma
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/31/2005

hi

it looks like ur mb is running with 133MHz clock. increase it to 166MHz and your cpu should be detected as 2600+ sempron (running at 1.833GHz). u can change this value in the bios.

regards, matthias
 02/01/2005 06:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Pc-noob
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/31/2005

hello. thank you for the advice but i guess my mobo's clock speed is adjusted thru jumpers and not bios. Anyway under which section of bios can i edit?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information