AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Suitable Memory Model for TYAN Thunder K8WE (S2895
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/18/2005 11:17 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/18/2005 11:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Yue_Hong
Overclocker

Posts: 562
Joined: 11/24/2004

Hey,
Is anyone of you have a system with TYAN Thunder K8WE (S2895) motherboard? If so, can you please tell me what memory brand and model are you using with? Because I'm going to build a workstation system with TYAN Thunder K8WE (S2895) motherboard and I am wondering what model of memory is best suitable to it.

-------------------------
"If you look at the last five years, if you look at what major innovations have occurred in computing technology, every single one of them came from AMD. Not a single innovation came from Intel." -- AMD CEO Hector Ruiz in 2007
 07/19/2005 04:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
arcangel
Member

Posts: 119
Joined: 04/01/2005

i use corsair CM72SD512RLP-3200. doesnt have the aggressive timing but very stable.

-------------------------
Dual opteron 246
Tyan Thunder K8WE SCSI
Corsair, Seagate, Antec, Samsung, Sparkle.
 07/19/2005 07:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Opteron
Senior Member

Posts: 220
Joined: 10/08/2003

QUOTE(Yue_Hong @ Jul 18 2005, 07:17 PM)Hey,
Is anyone of you have a system with TYAN Thunder K8WE (S2895) motherboard? If so, can you please tell me what memory brand and model are you using with? Because I'm going to build a workstation system with TYAN Thunder K8WE (S2895) motherboard and I am wondering what model of memory is best suitable to it.
[right][snapback]462495[/snapback][/right]


Hi Yue Hong,

Some (general) information to that topic can be found in this thread, too:

http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=49274' ">http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=49274

In short: Try to get some single rank modules.

byebye

Opteron
 07/19/2005 05:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Flintstone
Senior Member

Posts: 265
Joined: 10/07/2003

Check my signature.

-------------------------
2 X 250 "E" Opterons, S2895 A2NRF (K8WE) beta bios 1.01T
4 X(2x 512MB Matched) Corsair 3200 Reg ECC(TWINX1024RE-3200LLPT)
nVidia 6800GT, LSI 320-2X U320 Raid (512MB ram Onboard!!)
7 X 15,000 RPM U320 Drives, XP Pro SP2
PC Power & Cooling 850 SSI
IT WORKS!!! AND IT'S TYAN'S TECH SUPPORT THAT DID IT!!!!
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information