AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Operton 1er series or 2er series ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/03/2005 11:35 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/03/2005 11:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tintifax
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/03/2005

I have a socket 940 mobo (Gigabyte K8NNXP-940) which has 1 940er socket for Opteron 1xx. Can I also use an Opteron 2xx ? As far as I know Opteron 1xx series is designed to use in single CPU systems and 2xx for Dual CPU systems.
Can I use the 2xx Opteron on a single CPU 940er Board ?
 01/03/2005 11:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rukee
Senior Member

Posts: 233
Joined: 12/01/2003

Yes, 2xx series will work in 1 or 2 CPU config.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information