AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Swap (2) Opteron 248 with (2) Dual-core Opterons
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/27/2006 04:18 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/27/2006 04:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
svbarlow
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/27/2006

I run an dual-cpu Sun W2100z Opteron 248. May I swap the 2 Opteron 248s with compatable dual-core Opteron?

I have not been able to locate any documentation concerning this.

[This is probably a stupid question]
 12/27/2006 06:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TLH
Moderator

Posts: 3641
Joined: 11/19/2004

Depends entirely on what your motherboard supports.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

1100t on M5A99x-EVO with 2x4gb and 6870 running Win7 on Force120 ssd in Corsair 600t cooled by H100. Folding for team 34106
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information