AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Compatibility Question
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/02/2007 06:20 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/02/2007 06:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
spenc938
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/02/2007

I have this processor, I have this motherboard. I want to know if that motherboard will work with this processor. I called Mach Speed, and the guy had no idea. I called AMD, and the guy was going on about different HP speeds, but I couldn't understand him. Will it work?
 01/02/2007 06:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Spengo
Senior Member

Posts: 313
Joined: 06/20/2006

If you update your BIOS to the latest version then yes.

-------------------------
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
 01/06/2007 01:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kcgrassm
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/06/2007

I also have a question I have this board and i have this processor and i am looking at purchasing this processor, will the new processor work in my old board?
 01/07/2007 02:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
functional-pc
Senior Member

Posts: 1558
Joined: 01/10/2005

yes

-------------------------
Latest workstation:
Lian li PC-A05B, KN3-SLi, 4400 Brisbane, Freezer 64 Pro, 2 gigs Super-Talent T800UX2GC4, 36 raptor system drive, Caviar RE 320 storage drive, Hiper 580, Ati 1300 Pro, running Vista Home Premium 64-bit with Symantec 10.2.224
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information