AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: About Opteron Barcelona and compatibility
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/05/2007 12:21 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/05/2007 12:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
YDRA.sTUDIO
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 06/05/2007

Hi all I am new ot this forum.
I have one question if anybody knows to answer..
I have bought a Supermicro A+ station with 2 opteron 2214 at socket F and qanted to know if my system will be compatible with the new opteron Barcelona quads for buyin them when available
Thank u in advance
Cheers

-------------------------
Asier T.
 06/05/2007 04:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ice Fire
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: 03/15/2006

according to what i've heard, you just need to update the m/b bios and it would work
see here
http://www.eweek.com/article2/0,1895,2141803,00.asp
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information