AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: will an Athlon MP CPU work
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/04/2003 02:59 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/04/2003 02:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
greybear
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/04/2003

I have just bought an ASRock VT4-4X AMD Motherboard. I have also been given an Athlon 2600 mp cpu. will this cpu work on this motherboard?
 11/04/2003 03:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

Yes, i think it will work...your mobo can take an Athlon XP 2600+, so a Athlon MP shouldn't be a problem - after all it's just an AXP that has been tested and validated for multiprocessing use.

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information