AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD MP compatible with VIA KT266A ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/29/2004 02:08 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/29/2004 02:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clueless
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/29/2004

Hi all,

just one question about the AMD MP processor and the
VIA KT266A chipset.

Will the AMD MP 2800+ processor work on a single CPU
mainboard with the VIA KT266A chipset ??

(The FSB of the AMD MP CPU and
the VIA KT266A chipset is the same).


Thanks and regards
Christian




 01/29/2004 02:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

oops almost forgot...Welcome to the forum !!

It is possible...I know that my ECS board will recognize Mobile & MP cpu's...

Maybe try finding a forum for your specific motherboard, thats what I had to do to get some answers for my motherboard..that way you have an extra source of info for a specific product..

Hope that helps

Later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information