AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: MP 2600 Model 10(barton core) multiplier
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/25/2004 03:03 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/25/2004 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aadler
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/25/2004

Hi all,
I recently went to get a 2nd processor to match my older 2600 and found out the AMD has down graded the speed and multiplier of the 2600 with the barton core, so I had to get 2 new processors. However the specs page does not list the barton core 2600(only the 2800) anywhere, what is the correct multiplier? Mine are only coming up at 15, is the chip really just the same speed as the old 2400? btw, this is a gigabyte GA7dpxdw motherboard if it matters.
Thanks
Al
 02/25/2004 06:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

From what I've seen, the MP T-bred & Barton 2600+ both run at ~2.13GHz, thats 16x133...

Any chance of a new bios for your board...

Later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information