AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: PowerNow for MPs
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/29/2004 01:46 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/29/2004 01:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sintri
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Joined: 12/29/2004

I heard from a while back the 760s series had PowerNow capabilities, but the PowerNow for the XPs says the MPs are not supported, anyone know if Athlon MP 2800+ have powernow capabilities?
 12/29/2004 06:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Greyhound
Senior Member

Posts: 5449
Joined: 10/07/2003

No.
Only mobile processors and platforms support PowerNOW! on 7th generation AMD processors - 7th gen = Athlon XP/Athlon MP/Duron/Sempron(Socket A).

The AMD760 MP/MPX chipsets do support Power Management, but only the usual ACPI Power States, Stop grant, etc, NOT PowerNOW!

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

<center><font color=red>MODERATOR</center></font>

AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ 89W :: Asus M2N32SLI Deluxe :: 2x1024MB Muskin XP2-6400 DDR2-800 :: BeQuiet! Darkpower Pro 530W :: 2x WD Raptor 74GB/10k rpm, RAID 0 :: ATI Radeon X1950XTX
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information