AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Tyan Tiger MPX S2466 won't boot with BOTH PROCESSORS installed
Topic Summary: Two processors = no boot.
Created On: 05/04/2009 05:22 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/04/2009 05:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleankutken
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/04/2009

Hello. I installed "matching" MP2600 CPU's into the my Tiger MPX S2466 motherboard and it will not boot.

The motherboard will boot if only one processor is used.

Each of the processors will boot up the computer if used individually and in only on cpu socket.

The only thing I can come up with is this.......

I ordered what was described as "matching" MP2600's. The numbers are not the same on both processors.

1 -- 2600 DUT4C
2 -- 2600 DKT3C

Also, no matter where Number 1 processor is installed is is reported as being a 2400+ processor.

Number 2 processor boots up showing 2600+ processor.

Installed the processors in different motherboards result in same report.

Do they have to be exact for a dual processor AMD motherboard or is there something else wrong?

Any help would be appreciated.
 05/04/2009 08:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleankutken
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 05/04/2009

I just flashed bios to newest release. Now the DUT4C is being recognized as 2600+ but still won't boot with both processors installed.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information