AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Althon MP become Xp !?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/02/2004 12:56 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/02/2004 12:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NOP
Member

Posts: 27
Joined: 01/09/2004

http://www.please-teacher.com/bbs/AMD.jpg' ">http://www.please-teacher.com/bbs/AMD.jpg

My 2 Mp cpu here:

CPU1: AMD ATHLON
AMSN2400DKT3C 9591053260031
AIHUB 0316VPCW @1999 AMD

CPU2: AMD ATHLON
AMSN2400DKT3C Z359183270987
AIXIB 0345XPMW @1999 AMD

PLS COMMAND~

-------------------------
TYan S2466-4m (AMDchip)
Althon MP 2400+ Dual (0.13)
Transcand 512MB ECC DDR 266 x 2 + Ramos 512MB ECC DDR266 x 1
WD 800JB + WD800JB + WD1200JB
LG 4082 8X +/- DVD writer
Power VR 2 Kyro 32MB AGP
Creative SBlive Value Sound card
3com 3c920 Lan card on board
1394/USB 2.0 NEC combo card
Promise ATA-133 TX2 PCI IDE card x2
Enermax EP 495( 485W )
 03/02/2004 01:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MD - Moderator
Deployer of Mjölnir - House Keeping

Posts: 11102
Joined: 11/05/2003

Make sure the bridges on your cpu are clean, if there is excess thermal inetrface material on the packaging the bridges can be effected and can change the information displayed.

Later

MD

-------------------------
The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.

Physics? Ha! This is clearly magic and devilry at work. Prepare firewood! We have witches to burn!


MODERATOR
 03/02/2004 08:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NOP
Member

Posts: 27
Joined: 01/09/2004

My bridges on cpu are clean

One CPU is oem, Another one come with box

i had use AMDID check... same result

if i put one MP 2400+ in CPU1 , both oem and box ver show MP 2400+

However, i remember when i use XP 1700, all software can show it MP

1700+.....


-------------------------
TYan S2466-4m (AMDchip)
Althon MP 2400+ Dual (0.13)
Transcand 512MB ECC DDR 266 x 2 + Ramos 512MB ECC DDR266 x 1
WD 800JB + WD800JB + WD1200JB
LG 4082 8X +/- DVD writer
Power VR 2 Kyro 32MB AGP
Creative SBlive Value Sound card
3com 3c920 Lan card on board
1394/USB 2.0 NEC combo card
Promise ATA-133 TX2 PCI IDE card x2
Enermax EP 495( 485W )
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information