AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Athlon 1900 reading as 1200?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/29/2003 04:40 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/29/2003 04:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dj6940
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/29/2003

I just upgraded my Tyan MP 2460 with the Athlon 1900. When I boot up the system and I use the the "AMD CPU ID" utility the Processor Speed Test both show them running at 1,213 Mhz. Is this what they should be running at or should they be at 1900?
I looked around on a few sites found some saying it the BIOS settings that could be set at a lower FSB than needed. I looked through the BIOS (Pheonix) and only found settings for the memory checking.
Any help would be great.

Thanks.
 12/29/2003 06:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xtc4u
Senior Member

Posts: 240
Joined: 10/10/2003

Read your manual. If you don't have one check out tyans site. There might be a jumper to set the FSB to 133 instead of 100.

-------------------------
Search the stars with overclockers.com seti team.

Main.............................................Secondary
<span style='color:#00
 12/29/2003 11:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dj6940
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/29/2003

Xtc4u,

Thanks!

The jumpers did the trick.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information