AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: task man does not see both cpu's
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/07/2005 10:27 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/07/2005 10:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Shimjocky
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/07/2005

Hello, first time poster. Hoping some of the knowlegable folks around here might be able to help me find a solution to a nasty little problem.

I have a server I am using to host games on. Tonight I noticed a bit of lag so I logged into RDT to check things out. For some reason in task manager I only see one cpu. I use mbm5 to monitor temps and its reporting high 50's for both cpu 0 and cpu1. The amd cpu info tool only reports a cpu 0 being present.

Both CPU's show up in device manager.

I am about 4 hours away from my data center and I am hoping for some other remote troubleshooting tips.

Thanks so very much for any help.

Mobo= Giga-byte GA-7DPXDW-P
CPU's= Athlon MP 2600's
Memory= 2 Gigs pc2100 ECC with ECC off in bios
OS= Xp Pro SP 1a
 09/11/2005 11:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Shimjocky
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/07/2005

Hey, thanks for all the help, much appreciated. Found resolution to this on my own. It is hardware related and normally I might share my findings but what the heck, we are not here to help or share our knowlege are we? /rolleyes.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='rolleyes.gif' />
 09/12/2005 04:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
phusg
Member

Posts: 24
Joined: 07/08/2005

QUOTE(Shimjocky @ Sep 11 2005, 04:24 PM)Hey, thanks for all the help, much appreciated. Found resolution to this on my own. It is hardware related and normally I might share my findings but what the heck, we are not here to help or share our knowlege are we?  /rolleyes.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='rolleyes.gif' />
[right][snapback]500298[/snapback][/right]


Please do share shimjockey, sorry for the lack of response, I don't come around this way that often as half the time I'm talking to myself! To be honest http://forums.2cpu.com/' ">http://forums.2cpu.com/ seems to be where most 760MPX chipset users hang-out.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information