AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: ATI Graphic Card
Topic Summary: ATI Radeon 3650
Created On: 03/27/2011 11:11 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/27/2011 11:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mspolia
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/27/2011

Microbytes assembled my tower with ATI Radeon 3650 card.
Now, after 2 years, I am experiencing corrupt S-Video connection for watching videos, random blue screen and random black screen. Microbytes run its testing system and it comes out alright. Regardless, after bringing my system home, the problems persists.
The catalyst system is updated. According to microbytes, it has installed a new graphic card with same specifications.
I am trying to pinpoint the problem. Below are some of the error messages appeared on my screen.

Screen froze such that the mouse could not do many functions, some it could do, mouse was able to click randomly - 10:02am March 27, 2011

Screen went black at 9:24am on March 27, 2011

Saturday, February 12, 2011, 2:09am
BCCode : ea BCP1 : 88F6D020 BCP2 : 89D13F60 BCP3 : 89B1D818
BCP4 : 00000001 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 3_0 Product : 256_1

C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERff48.dir00\Mini021211-01.dmp
C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERff48.dir00\sysdata.xml

Saturday, February 12, 2011, 1:36pm
BCCode : ea BCP1 : 8815AB30 BCP2 : 899B1008 BCP3 : 89B6FAF8
BCP4 : 00000001 OSVer : 5_1_2600 SP : 3_0 Product : 256_1

C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERc4bc.dir00\Mini021211-02.dmp
C:\DOCUME~1\ADMINI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\WERc4bc.dir00\sysdata.xml

Thank you. Monika

-------------------------
Monika
 03/28/2011 03:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aus-amdfan
Deprecated

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/21/2011

a quick question wat graphics card did they replace it with if ya dont have a clue and are new to all this quickly download gpu-z this will tell wat card you are running .Also wat are your system specs as this may help others out there who are able to fix your problem again if you dont know download cpu-z it should tell you everything you need toknow aswel .dont worry there not massive files probally only1.3mb for both of them .know as for the driver i will post a link in my next post so you can get the driver your self and know for sure you have the latest driver i know this seems like a lot to take in but its really not that hard anyone can do it .i hope this has helped in any way possible

-------------------------
amd fx-8120 powercolor 6970 @890mhz
g-skill ripjaw x 1866mhz 16gig
asus ch5
2x corsair force 3 ssds in raid (2 x 60g)
2 xwd 500g sata 3 hdds in raid 1.10
 03/28/2011 03:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aus-amdfan
Deprecated

Posts: 308
Joined: 01/21/2011

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/d...s/Pages/downloads.aspx heres a link for the latest drivers

-------------------------
amd fx-8120 powercolor 6970 @890mhz
g-skill ripjaw x 1866mhz 16gig
asus ch5
2x corsair force 3 ssds in raid (2 x 60g)
2 xwd 500g sata 3 hdds in raid 1.10
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information