AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Official AMD phenom II x6 1090T 1055T Thread
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/26/2010 09:12 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 41 42 43 44 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/27/2010 10:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sidneyk
Newbie

Posts: 27
Joined: 05/12/2010

Originally posted by: MCoolU

I have the x6 black edition 1090T. Does anyone else have a weird noise? it sounds kind of like a scraping noise. i've checked the fan and it is secure no wires hitting. i think its coming from the Heatsink but i'm not sure.


I'm not using the stock cooler so I'm not getting any noise from it. I have a pretty fair amount of noise from all the other fans though. lol

-------------------------
M4N72-E, Phenom II x6 1090T, 2x2GB GSkill DDR2-1066, GTX260, 2TB WD SATA300 Black HDD, 2-500GB SATA300 Blue HDD, Lite-on DVD-CD burner, Sony DVD-CD Burner, Asus Xonar DX PCI-e Audio
 12/27/2010 10:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sidneyk
Newbie

Posts: 27
Joined: 05/12/2010

Originally posted by: Liqourice

Anyone tested the 1100T yet?



If it's possible to easily make it run stable on all 6 cores at least at 4.0 GHz then I might just get one of those instead since Bulldozer seems to require me to get a new motherboard.


Lot's of people are getting the 1090T to 4GHz stable, some on air, some even with stock cooler, so I would think it should be a piece of cake with the 1100T.

-------------------------
M4N72-E, Phenom II x6 1090T, 2x2GB GSkill DDR2-1066, GTX260, 2TB WD SATA300 Black HDD, 2-500GB SATA300 Blue HDD, Lite-on DVD-CD burner, Sony DVD-CD Burner, Asus Xonar DX PCI-e Audio
 01/18/2011 01:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kumba
Lurker

Posts: 12
Joined: 02/25/2010

Hey guys, I have haven't posted for a few months. I never did get my 965 stable; turns out I had faulty ram slots on the motherboard.

Anyways, I have upgraded to crosshair IV formula and 1090T. Could someone give me some basically settings to get it up to 4GHz. Whats the ball park limit for this CPU without pushing it too much, it was 4GHz ish for the 965 wasn't it?

For cooling I got myself a H70, so if anyone from the UK wants to buy my Zalman CNPS 10X Extreme £20 plus postage =)
 01/18/2011 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

To give you an idea, I run 24/7 stable at 4.046GHz with my CPU voltage at 1.45v.
I would also advise setting your NB voltage around 1.35-1.38v if your CPU voltage is 1.42-1.45v.
Disable both CPU & PCI-E Spread Spectrum if you are overclocking the CPU.
I use Full Calibration for both the CPU and CPU/NB Load Line Calibration settings.
If you're overclocking the NB frequency (2600-2800MHz), set the CPU/NB voltage to 1.275v.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 01/19/2011 12:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kumba
Lurker

Posts: 12
Joined: 02/25/2010

Thanks, I'll give it a try. What about Turbo? on or off?
 01/19/2011 01:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Disable Turbo, it's for overclocking newbies.

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 01/19/2011 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

If Turbo is limiting overclocking all other cores (only three cores receive a boost with Turbo) then disable it like NemesisChild stated here.
In benchmarks for L4D2 a 3.4ghz quad did almost as good as a 3.3ghz hexa (3.7ghz Turbo for three cores) and bettered a 3.2ghz Hexa (3.6ghz Turbo for three cores)!
http://www.tomshardware.com/ch...ue_fbrandx32,2433.html

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 01/19/2011 11:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kumba
Lurker

Posts: 12
Joined: 02/25/2010

I dont know whats going on but my CPU is super hot, its running at 43C on the desktop :/ I'm using a H70 :S
 01/20/2011 12:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

An H70 and idling @ 43C?!
What are you using to monitor temperatures? Please give a screen shot of your temperatures with CPUID HWMonitor (I use this).

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 01/24/2011 04:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kumba
Lurker

Posts: 12
Joined: 02/25/2010

Yeah im using CPUID hardware monitor to get the temps. I have replaced the trim for MX4 to see if that helps but im still on 39c Idle. I may swich the fans around to blow air out. Does anyone have any tips to fix this load of crap??

Also, thanks for the settings Nemesis, i'm at 4ghz without any problems.
 01/24/2011 04:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kumba
Lurker

Posts: 12
Joined: 02/25/2010

could it be the slitter limiting the fans?
 03/09/2011 08:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NunyerB
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/09/2011

hi all:

first post for me.

anyhow i would like to know if someone can tell me what settings to use in my motherboard for overclocking?
i do NOT want turbo core enabled as my motherboard has been having issues with 6core and its 4+1 power phase control (4 VRM`s)
right now i am just in manual cpu ratio with an 18x multiplier and for Vcore i just have it at 1.384 or 1.389 (cant remember)
what i have learned is if i go over 1.4Vcore i take a risk of blowing up my VRM`s so i just dont want to go there (this is well documented about this board with a 6core) and really any board that has the 4+1 power phase

so what i am asking is if someone can help me get the best settings for not going over 1.389Vcore....this board can overclock the HTT cant it or something else?

thanks

-------------------------
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 1090T @ 3.6ghz_18x Multiplier_1.384Vcore
2*2GB Gskill DDR3 1600
MSI 890GXM-G65 Motherboard
(2) XFX 5870`s in Crossfire
Thermaltake Purepower 680
 03/11/2011 10:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FurmanTheGerman
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/11/2011

I have an MSI NF980-G65 and was wondering if any of the owners could help me in getting my AMD x6 1090t past 3.9Ghz stable? I have tried several voltage changes to no avail. I am going for at least 4.1Ghz to push my GTX 480s in SLI faster.

Thank you,
 03/11/2011 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NunyerB
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/09/2011

Originally posted by: FurmanTheGerman

I have an MSI NF980-G65 and was wondering if any of the owners could help me in getting my AMD x6 1090t past 3.9Ghz stable? I have tried several voltage changes to no avail. I am going for at least 4.1Ghz to push my GTX 480s in SLI faster.



Thank you,


your gtx480s in sli should probably be already maxed out if you look at gpu usage shouldnt they?
my 5870`s are maxed out at 100% when i do 3dmard vantage and 3dmark11 (not the entire time but they do max out to 99% in msi afterburner 2.1.0

i think my 5870`s are more powerfull then the gtx480`s.....im not sure but i think so?

-------------------------
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 1090T @ 3.6ghz_18x Multiplier_1.384Vcore
2*2GB Gskill DDR3 1600
MSI 890GXM-G65 Motherboard
(2) XFX 5870`s in Crossfire
Thermaltake Purepower 680
 06/25/2011 06:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RaiNing
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 06/25/2011

Hi guys I managed to overclock my 1090T to 4.0 GHz stable.

Vcore: 1.464 (Vdrop from 1.5)
CPU/NB: 1.175
HT: 1.2
NB: 1.15
DRAM: 1.65

CPU: 4013 mhz
Multi: 20
Dram freq: 1600 mhz
HT freq: 2000mhz
NB: 2600 mhz

-

My question however is, AMD's website states maximum vcore is 1.4v? But I read some people say it is 1.55v? So I'm a bit confused?
 06/25/2011 10:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

1.55v would be the max., anything lower is completely safe (as long as the CPU temps are in check).

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information