AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: confused between two 955s!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/15/2010 05:14 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/01/2010 12:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ec2lrg
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2010

I have the same problem, my PII 955 rev C3 is OEM and I tried to unlock my CPU to 17X, but in my ex-mobo Asus M3A78-EM and actual Biostar TA785GE 128 M, I can´t unlock my CPU, i don´t know what´s happened ??

-------------------------
Biostar TA785GE 128 M | Phenom II 955 OEM (rev C3) | 8GB DDR2-800 | HIS HD 4670 512MB
Chenbro SR104 | Enermax 400W Liberty
 11/01/2010 07:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

@ ec2lrg: Undervolt it if not overclocking. Are you restricted with CPU-NB/Uncore?

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 11/01/2010 09:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ec2lrg
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2010

Originally posted by: L4d

@ ec2lrg: Undervolt it if not overclocking. Are you restricted with CPU-NB/Uncore?


No.

I do undervolt with K10Stat and I did this topic in Adrenaline Forum and Forumpcs.

I´d like the unlock my processor and set the multi 17X but I love the undervolt that my processor support.

Abaixo, vem os passos (steps) do processador.

P0: FID 16 e DID 0, vcore 1,1750V Original -> 1,40V
P1: FID 08 e DID 0, vcore 1,0000V Original -> 1,25V
P2: FID 00 e DID 0, vcore 0,8625V Original -> 1,15V
P3: FID 00 e DID 1, vcore 0,7375V Original -> 1,00V

and the Biostar do the undervolt naturally.

OBS: Sorry for my BAD English.

-------------------------
Biostar TA785GE 128 M | Phenom II 955 OEM (rev C3) | 8GB DDR2-800 | HIS HD 4670 512MB
Chenbro SR104 | Enermax 400W Liberty
 11/01/2010 10:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

Your BIOS allows individual voltage options to each P-state?!

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 11/04/2010 12:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ec2lrg
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2010

Originally posted by: L4d

Your BIOS allows individual voltage options to each P-state?!


I don´t think so.

I prefer to change the voltages with help the K10Stat, is easy to change and work.

Is the great CPU much better the Phenom 8400 Tri Core with overclock to 2400 MHZ, I compared two CPU´s with same clock.

I would like to change my P-State 16X to 17X, I will very happy but I think it´s impossible.

-------------------------
Biostar TA785GE 128 M | Phenom II 955 OEM (rev C3) | 8GB DDR2-800 | HIS HD 4670 512MB
Chenbro SR104 | Enermax 400W Liberty
 11/24/2010 02:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tevatron
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/24/2010

Hello, sorry for off-topic. I have one question, is 350W Power supply would be enough for my rig ? Sorry for bad english, and please answer. Greets from Lithuania.

Rams: CORSAIR DDR3-1333 4GB DIMM UNBUFFERED
Motherboard: ASROCK AM3 AMD790GX DDR3 ATX
Video card: ATI Radeon x1650 XT 256-mb GDDR-3 128-bit.
Processor: AMD PHENOM II X4 955 BLACK EDITION
 11/24/2010 09:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

Tevatron, why not make your own thread? This is in no way related to this one's topic.
A 350 watt of what brand? The most important question is how many amperes of the 12 volts rail/s?

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 11/25/2010 01:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tevatron
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/24/2010

350W Antec PSU. Processor Voltage 1.42-45 i think. ( idk exactly how much default is )
P.S. I'm not going to overclock anything.
 11/25/2010 01:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

I can't say anything without 12 volts amperes nominal readings per rail/s.

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 11/25/2010 07:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tevatron
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/24/2010

Hmm.. Too bad. Anyway, i think i will try to play games with x4 phenom and 350W PSU, cause i don't have good graphics card, who's using much power so maybe i will able to handle it ( i have ati radeon x1650 XT )
 11/25/2010 10:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tevatron
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/24/2010

CodeGen 350W Model : 250X1 ATX 2.03 (p4) It's my PSU i checked it now. It says:
+5V -5V +12V -12V, +3.3V 5SB.
35A 0.5A 16A 0.8A 24A 4A.

Is this enough for Phenom || x4 955 3.2ghz (im not going overclock), Radeon x1650 XT, 4gb ddr3 1333mhz rams ? If it's not enough, i would probably than take of graphic's card.
 11/25/2010 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
L4d
Overclocker

Posts: 565
Joined: 11/06/2005

16A without a bunch of other peripherals like drives and fans should run a 955, x1650 XT, and 4gb DDR3-1333. Hopefully it's 16A is nominal.

-------------------------
Lad

I have had this name before the public announcement of L4D.
 11/25/2010 11:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tevatron
Lurker

Posts: 6
Joined: 11/24/2010

Thank you. I only need to keep my PSU 5 months, till i get new one. I hope it will hold and don't destroy my brand new processor and other parts!
 12/10/2010 01:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ec2lrg
Lurker

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2010

My processor is HDX955FBK4DGM, BE blocked.

-------------------------
Biostar TA785GE 128 M | Phenom II 955 OEM (rev C3) | 8GB DDR2-800 | HIS HD 4670 512MB
Chenbro SR104 | Enermax 400W Liberty
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information