AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AM3+ Board released
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/17/2011 09:23 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/17/2011 09:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NemesisChild
ROGue Warrior

Posts: 2978
Joined: 11/28/2008

Looks like Gigiabyte is the first to release an AM3+ board:

http://www.gigabyte.com/produc...spx?pid=3817#ov


It will support the new 32nm AM3+ CPU's and the entire AM3 lineup.
Newegg already has it available for retail sale.
The ASUS Crosshair IV Formula released a bios update to support the AM3+ CPU's.

Now if I can just get my hands on an AM3+ CPU, stay tuned...

-------------------------
Phenom II X6 1100T B.E.@ 4.26GHz
Corsair H70 Core Hydro
ASUS Crosshair V Formula
2x4GB G.Skill RipjawsX@ 1894MHz, 9-10-9-28
SLI: 2x EVGA GTX 570's@ 902/1804/2032
Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Corsair HX850W Modular
Cooler Master HAF 922
2x Win 7 Home Premium (x64)
 04/17/2011 10:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Case Modder

Posts: 1304
Joined: 01/23/2010

They have had AM3+ boards on the Gigabyte site for a while now... just the first I have seen it on the egg.

QB

-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 C2 (140W).||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:HIS IceQ 5 Radeon HD 5770 Turbo 1GB.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
Drive: 2xKingston SSD 40GB RAID0.||.Storage: 6TB (4x500GB Caviar Black RAID0, 2TB Hitachi & 2TB Caviar Green)
 04/20/2011 04:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jerry417
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/26/2008

This is what I found out at MSI there AM3 mainboard with a BIOS upgrade will be a AM3+ this is a quote.


"In addition to upgrading all BIOS on the existing AM3 mainboards supporting AMD AM3+ multi-core processors before shipping to correspond to the upcoming AMD AM3+ processors, MSI has post the BIOS of corresponding mainboards with support for the new AMD AM3+ processors for consumers to upgrade their MSI AM3 mainboards in order to meet their demands for system upgrade and experiencing the powerful performance of the next-generation AMD processors."


Located here

-------------------------
AMD Quad 9850BE @ 2800.14 MHz
AMD XFX 4770 x 2 crossfire
MSI K9A2 Platinum FX790 1.8 bios
4 GB 2x2 G.skill Dual Channel running @ 1066 MHz
700W OCZ PS
Windows 7 home 64bit
1 hard drive Samsung 500GB
2 DVD-Rom Drive Optiarc DVD RW
 05/04/2011 06:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xFKNxWillisx
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/04/2011

Asus is supposed to be doing BIOS upgrades for some of their boards also...my Crosshair IV Formula is supposedly on the list....hopefully.....would like to make all my friends jealous when the new cpu's drop.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information