AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 1100T help
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/30/2011 01:36 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/30/2011 01:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fusion32
Lurker

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/30/2011

I recently bought a Phenom x6 1100T and today my computer crashed and when i turned it on again it was recognizing only 5 cores. So my question is one of the cores have burned or is it some BIOS config problem? Thanks in advance.
 08/30/2011 01:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Speedwayaudio
Overclocker

Posts: 919
Joined: 02/13/2009

need to give more info on your gear, however you should go to bios and turn on all 6 cores

-------------------------
FX 8150 X 8 4.5MHz
Asus Crosshair V
ATI Radeon HD 6950 X2
8 gb Corsair Dominator GT 9-9-9-24@ 1866mhz DDR3
Seagate 7200.10 HDD LG BluRay HD DVD
w/LightScrib
Crucial M4 128 SSD
55"Vizio LCD
Corsair HX 1000 psu
NZXT Phantom Black
Corsair H80 push/pull
Razer Death Adder VooDoo edition mouse and Keyboard.
 09/30/2011 08:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
pahloptaoy
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/30/2011

Just to make sure, the cores are numbered from 0 to 5, not 1 to 6. Maybe that confused you...
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information