AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: amd power monitor phenom
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/29/2007 05:59 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/29/2007 05:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kakasnarta
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 12/06/2007

hi
just downloaded the power monitor utility off the amd site for phenom processors it shows all four cores running at 2200 mhz and 1.250 volts...at the top it has box that says ....nb 7000 mhz frequency what does this mean and is this correct for phenom 9500 .......thanks kaka

-------------------------
msi k9a2 Platinum
Bios 1.8
Phenon 940 be
Radeon HD3870
500 g h/d
4 gig 8oo ram
vista home premium 32

 12/31/2007 03:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
majmac01
Senior Member

Posts: 621
Joined: 09/20/2005

No, that is not right for the NB (not actually a north bridge but HyperTransport Link) frequency. The problem is that the power monitor may not be properly updated for the 790fx (or series) of chipsets. I make that assumption on the fact that you are running the phenom in a new motherboard ... though you do not list your specifications. I believe that the northbridge (HT link frequency) runs at a frequency lower than the CPU, though it was expected to run at the same speed as the CPU.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information