AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: No temperature report for 720BE
Topic Summary: No temperature reporting in windows for my new Phenom II 720BE
Created On: 08/22/2009 09:21 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/22/2009 09:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Zariel
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 08/22/2009

Hi, I've just gotten a 720BE and I cant see the temperature of the core in windows, BIOS reports it but AMD Overdrive, coretemp, speedfan report 0 or -256c. What can I do?

Motherboard is a Gigabyte MA785GMT-UD2H

Edited: 08/22/2009 at 10:11 AM by Zariel
 08/22/2009 12:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Arsenic
Deprecated

Posts: 257
Joined: 04/19/2009

Do you have the newest BIOS? If not, download the newest and flash it, this could help.

-------------------------
Phenom II 940 @3.40GHz 1,35V|Xigmatek HDT-SD964|Foxconn A79A-S|4GB Kingston HyperX 1066 CL5 2.0V|Sapphire HD4830 512MB|Sharkoon Avenger|LC6600GP2 600W
http://www.sysprofile.de/id99196
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information