AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: TLB Errata
Topic Summary: How to recreate
Created On: 12/15/2007 12:25 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/15/2007 12:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
anqe
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/15/2007

Having looked at the specification update and the break down of the current errata I was wondering if there are any samples of code that can reliably trigger the TLB errata on Phenom CPU's above 2.4GHz.

I am interested in being able to reproduce the errator so that I can try some theories out regarding the northbridge clocking and its effect on the TLB error.

But there is little point in me picking up a Phenom if I can't find a way to reliably reproduce the condition.

Thanks

-------------------------
Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz / Gigabyte GA-P35C-DSR / 4GB DDR2 @ 900MHz / 74 + 2x250GB R0 / Vista 64b

Opteron 165 @ 2.6GHz / MSI K8N-SLi Platinum 2GB / 80GB / WinXP 32b

Sun Blade 2750 / 2GB / 80GB / Solaris 10

Sun Ultra10 360 / 512MB / 80GB / FreeBSD 7
 12/18/2007 11:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Overmind
Assimilator

Posts: 8052
Joined: 01/22/2004

Don't think it's easy to generate.

Anyway: MSR 0000_0410 --> B2000000_000B0C0F / BA000000_000B0C0F -- C / A.

-------------------------

World's best Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge mod and Star Trek: Starfleet Command 3 mod: Overmind.ro

Edited: 12/18/2007 at 11:26 AM by Overmind
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information