AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: OverDrive 2.1.2 - ACC greyed out and SouthBridge greyed out
Topic Summary: OverDrive, ACC, SB750
Created On: 08/27/2008 01:19 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/20/2008 04:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GREASEMONKEY
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 09/05/2008

So a new version of AOD is out(2.1.3)and problem goes un-changed.I know you said
it would be version 2.1.4,guess i just had my hopes up.

-------------------------
MB-DKA790GX Platinum
CPU-AMD 9850 BE
RAM-Corsair xms pc8500 (2x1024)
PSU-Corsair HX-620W
HD-Seagate baracuda (2x320g-Raid0)
 09/20/2008 08:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Case Modder

Posts: 1008
Joined: 02/16/2008

2.1.4 is out. Check post #100 from Macci


http://www.xtremesystems.org/f...ad.php?t=201241&page=4

-------------------------
Spider: Phenom II 955, Antec Kuhler 920, GA-MA790FX-DS5 (F8g), ASUS 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X pcie,
OCZ2N1066SR2GK (4x1gig @800), Antec Truepower New 750, Fractal Design's Arc Midi Case.
#2: A64 X2 4200+, ASUS A8V-D, SAPPHIRE AGP 1950PRO
 09/20/2008 02:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
GREASEMONKEY
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Joined: 09/05/2008

Originally posted by: Hardwood

2.1.4 is out. Check post #100 from Macci





http://www.xtremesystems.org/f...ad.php?t=201241&page=4


Hardwood,THANK YOU,you da man!
AOD now see's the 750 sb through Raid!

-------------------------
MB-DKA790GX Platinum
CPU-AMD 9850 BE
RAM-Corsair xms pc8500 (2x1024)
PSU-Corsair HX-620W
HD-Seagate baracuda (2x320g-Raid0)
 09/21/2008 01:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Case Modder

Posts: 1008
Joined: 02/16/2008

No no no no no.. Macci's the man, I'm just the delivery boy.

Glad to hear it's working for you though. It even starts on windows boot now and applies your settings, so in conjunction with Fusion this is going to work out.

-------------------------
Spider: Phenom II 955, Antec Kuhler 920, GA-MA790FX-DS5 (F8g), ASUS 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X pcie,
OCZ2N1066SR2GK (4x1gig @800), Antec Truepower New 750, Fractal Design's Arc Midi Case.
#2: A64 X2 4200+, ASUS A8V-D, SAPPHIRE AGP 1950PRO
 03/23/2009 04:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Theonejrs
Lurker

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/07/2009

I have a question. I have a 7750BE Kuma in a GigaByte MA-790GP-UD4H motherboard and was told by AMD that I couldn't use AMD OD even though it's a socket AM2+ Dual Core, that it was only for the Phenom and Phenom IIs. Well they lied! I've downloaded Ver. 211 of AMD OverDrive, and it works like a charm, which leads me to my question. I do not have ACC turned on in the setup. It only gives me -2 or disabled. I have it set to auto in OverDrive for now until I figure out what all those pluss's and minus's do. I just wonder whether I should turn it on in the setup, or won't it make a difference since I have control of it in OverDrive already?

Thanking you in advance,
theonejrs
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information