AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Flickering Horizontal White Lines Problem for HP Pavilion G Series Laptop
Topic Summary: Flickering Horizontal White Lines Problem for HP Pavilion G Series Laptop
Created On: 06/26/2012 08:46 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/26/2012 08:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Deygus
Lurker

I've got a huge problem...

I've got flickering horizontal white lines that glitch across the top of my computer screen on occasion. I researched the issue and didn't find much help, tried sending it to be serviced through best buy's geek squad but I don't even really think they did anything because now it's the same after having it back for a week and its worse than before!

Originally I thought geek squad did the servicing but i'm a tech savvy guy myself and most issues I can figure out until it involves taking the computer apart and that's where I start feeling a bit uneasy. I feel confident I can do it but I prefer someone more professional if possible especially since I bought the extended 2 year warranty when I originally got the laptop. As it turns out, geek squad didn't know jack more than I did, they didn't even look at it and instead shipped it out to someplace which they didn't tell me or tell anyone else they do which services the computer within 2-3 weeks if your lucky and sends it back. I did find out that after the 3rd time for such problems, they usually junk it, credit you the price of what you paid for it and let you pick out the same thing or something better or different even.