AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Changing CPU's
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/18/2005 10:40 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/18/2005 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rescue51
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/18/2005

Ok, originally I asked about overclocking. But after finding that these old cpu's are so cheap I might as well just install a faster one eh? Anyone have any helpful info on doing this with a CTX EzBook? I assume that the 300 is as fast as I go with this old machine. Any pickup in speed is good. /smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' />
 07/19/2005 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rescue51
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/18/2005

Does anyone think I'll have to change dip switches or anything else by dropping a 300 chip in there?
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information