AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: zv6000 Upgradable Processor?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/20/2005 08:48 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/20/2005 08:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jamesrwright

I am new to the notebook scene. I have an HP Athlon 2800 system that I love, but I want the flexibility of the notebook. I went to Best Buy tonight and they were out of the HP 3200 Athlon 64 system. I was about to get a P4 Gateway, but decided against it, primarily for reasons of cost. I don't need that much speed. I am done with computer gaming and am going to be playing on dedicated game consoles. I just need something that I can check e-mail and do some multimedia stuff on and maybe take with me to grad school.

I think from what I gathered the zv6000 has an upgradable processor?
The reason I am asking is the local walmart had one when I called. I was weary about buying a Sempron since I was thinking more along the lines of an Athlon 64 system, but from what I have read, the Semprons are a pretty nimble chip especially for all I would be using it for. However, the only reason I would purchase a Sempron system instead of an Athlon is if I have the option to upgrade to a faster 64 chip down the road to increase the life of my laptop. Would that be possible?

Thanks in advance!

Jim
 10/21/2005 12:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner