AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: 2400+ mobile
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/14/2003 05:52 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/14/2003 05:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mesbaba8
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/14/2003

i've purchased a notebook last week(HP nx9005),
XP Home edition was pre installed.
The cpu speed was changing according the usage,for example when doing nothing, it was ~600 mhz, when rendering it was ~1.8 Ghz. Everything was fine.
But i reinstalled WindowsXP again yesterday,and now the cpu speed is always 1.8 ghz like a desktop cpu. How to make it changable again?
 10/19/2003 05:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Pawe
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/07/2003

Go to the control panel -> power options and put it's power scheme to laptop (or was it "portable computer"). If that still doesn't work, you can download an utility on AMD's website that will enable you to control PowerNow! -features.

-------------------------
In the fullness of time. Expect me when you see me.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information