AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AMD TURION X2 2.2
Topic Summary: Tools Overlocking
Created On: 03/15/2011 09:35 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/15/2011 09:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Aandfx
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/15/2011

Hi All Master AMD

I have a question, this make me confused for last a week, I confused what should I do..I has try AMD Overdrive, but thats not work for that processor.. this my question,
what software to overclock amd turion for Toshiba Satellite M505D-S4970RD?


help me everyone,

Thanks very very very much

Regards
Aandfx
 03/15/2011 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Moomanerism2
Stanley Hudson

Posts: 274
Joined: 09/17/2008

Aandfx,

Man, I feel for you. I looked high and low, even downloaded a modded BIOS to try to overclock my Turion ML-34. I couldn't find anything to help, besides Crystal CPUID, and AMD64Tweaker. Crystal helped me up the voltage, and Tweaker only allowed for RAM overclocking. I'm sorry man, that's all I've got for you. Technically speaking, laptops don't really have the cooling power to do :much: overclocking anyway. You could look for an Open Bios http://www.openfirmware.info/Welcome_to_OpenBIOS and see if they've got something to unlock the HT ref clock. Good luck, post back here if you do find something though! That would be awesome!

-------------------------
Supporting the Underdog
Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD4P
720 Phenom II X3 (Unlocked to X4) w Zalman 9700LED 3.76Ghz (17.5X215)
Corsiar 520w PS
HIS 4850 (700/1133) w Fatal1ty FC-ZV9
4 GB XMS2 6400 + 4 GB G.Skill 6400 4-4-4-15
2 Seagate 500GB 7200.11 + 150GB Raptor
Westinghouse LCM-22w3
Fatal1ty 1010 mouse
 03/15/2011 11:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Aandfx
Lurker

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/15/2011

Moomanerism2


Thanks guys. nice answer .. is possible to overclock my processor? I know thats processor is low end, if possible clocked.. i wanna change little to clock it, but it cant might be i just stand and do nothing.. hmmmm thank you thats very help me,

------------------------------------------
AMD Turion II Dual-Core M500
4096 GB DDR2 RAM
ATI Mobility Radeon 4100
Seagate 500GB 7200
-------------------------------------------
thats Low Low Specs ...

Thanks
Regards
Aandfx
 03/16/2011 01:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Moomanerism2
Stanley Hudson

Posts: 274
Joined: 09/17/2008

Aandfx,

You can try things like ClockGen, of RMClock, but most of those seem a bit outdated.. They aren't very user friendly. I tried them but couldn't find my PLL in any program like that, so I gave up on my HP board with the ML-34.

-------------------------
Supporting the Underdog
Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD4P
720 Phenom II X3 (Unlocked to X4) w Zalman 9700LED 3.76Ghz (17.5X215)
Corsiar 520w PS
HIS 4850 (700/1133) w Fatal1ty FC-ZV9
4 GB XMS2 6400 + 4 GB G.Skill 6400 4-4-4-15
2 Seagate 500GB 7200.11 + 150GB Raptor
Westinghouse LCM-22w3
Fatal1ty 1010 mouse
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information