AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Turion support dual channel?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/19/2005 11:44 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/19/2005 11:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
impeachme2
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/19/2005

Does Turion support Dual Channel?
 06/19/2005 03:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
AMD808
Moderator

Posts: 3771
Joined: 10/09/2004

Being a Socket 754 part, no, it does not support dual-channel. That does not mean the performance will be terrible, otherwise AMD wouldn't release such a product. AMD processors are not bandwidth hungry, so dual-channel will not make that much of a difference.

-------------------------
MODERATOR

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information