AMD Processors
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Upgrading a TL-52
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/02/2006 06:06 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/02/2006 06:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SWiTCHRiDE
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/28/2006

is it possible to take a tl52 (turion x2 64 1.6) and swap it for a tl60 (turion x2 64 2.0)??

the laptop is a compaq v3030ca

and if so where could i buy just the processor?

thanks

steven.
 12/03/2006 08:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
miner
Senior Member

Posts: 500
Joined: 02/22/2005

quote:

Originally posted by: SWiTCHRiDE
is it possible to take a tl52 (turion x2 64 1.6) and swap it for a tl60 (turion x2 64 2.0)??

the laptop is a compaq v3030ca

and if so where could i buy just the processor?

thanks

steven.



Upgrading to a TL 60, should not be a problem but the only question being the BIOS support. HP only offers processors upto the TL 56 in the V3000 series, so in theory they *should* be capable of supporting the TL 60 as well.

I havent seen the TL 60 for sale anyware, the highest being offered being the TL 56...
http://www.mwave.com/mwave/vie....asp...cessors+%2D+CPU

-------------------------
HP Pavilion TX2500..AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-86, 3GB DDR2 800, 320GB 5400rpm SATA, ATi Radeon HD3200/M780G.
Statistics
112018 users are registered to the AMD Processors forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.



Contact AMD Terms and Conditions ©2007 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Privacy Trademark information